The first 30 minutes of each ride are included for Single Rides and Day Pass holders, and the first 60 minutes of each ride are included for 30-day members and Annual members.
You can keep a bike out for longer, but extra time fees apply. You’ll be charged an additional $2 for every additional 30 minutes.
A ride timer on the mobile app keeps track of how long you’ve had a bike out. You must be logged in to the mobile app to use this feature. The timer automatically starts when you undock a bike and stops when you securely lock it. To help make sure everyone gets a chance to ride, there is a 2-minute waiting period between rides (from the time you dock a bike until the time you can take out a bike. Don't forget to check for a green light when you lock up your bike!
NOTE: If you do not return a bike within a 24-hour period, you may be charged a lost or stolen bike fee of $250 (plus tax).